ENS запускает онлайн классы! English club, Drama, Music. Цена от 700 руб за занятие. Телефон: +7 (916) 327-87-02

Our concept

"From my point of view, the main objective of early-years development is to prevent the appearance of unhappy children", writes Masaru Ibuka, a pioneer investigator of early childhood, in his legendary book Kindergarten is Too Late. "The reason to let children listen to good music, and to teach them to play the violin, is not so that they will grow up to be famous musicians. The reason to teach foreign languages is not to create great linguists – or even to prepare children for a "good" kindergarten and elementary school. The main thing is to develop children's limitless potential, so that there can be more happiness in their lives and in the world."

We share this point of view entirely.

Bilingual development. "The Immersion Method"

ENS creates all the conditions young children need to become bilingual, so that by the age of five they will be able to speak and think with equal fluency in both their native language and English. The only possible way to become bilingual is to be "immersed" in the language environment in very early childhood – birth to age five. The main factor creating this environment is that ENS employs professional and experienced teachers who are native English speakers. 3-4 teachers work with a group of 25 children.

The "immersion method" is the way children learn their native language: no teachers, vocab cramming, tests, marks, or school hours – just active play and interaction with adults. When we were little, nobody taught us irregular preterites (come/came, go/went). We learnt whole sentences as though they were single words: "Mummycameback!" Linguists call this effect "imprinting" of the language. Children learn and reproduce the language by listening and speaking.

Surrounded constantly by the sounds of the language, children gradually build up their linguistic repertory: every day of communication enriches them with new words, constructions, and meanings.

After their first four or five years, children have made a gigantic leap in their linguistic development. The first five years of life are the time when a child is most sensitive to the phonetic and grammatical structures of languages. In parallel with their native language, the child can also absorb one or more other languages in the same way. After the age of five, the innate linguistic genius of early childhood gradually fades. The absorption of two languages at once happens especially effectively if the child hears each specific language from a specific speaker, so that they do not merge into a single stream of communication.

Your child will speak to you in their native language at home, while at ENS they will speak English to native speaker teachers and ultimately to their peers. At ENS primary school, children have a great opportunity to consolidate their bilingual skills and learn spoken and written English and Russian simultaneously, pursuing two educational programmes (the British and the Russian).

Note that bilingualism itself is a proven developmental factor and exercises the child's memory, attention, quickwittedness, reaction time, and logic, helping them learn to understand and compare linguistic phenomena and mathematical concepts. The sooner children begin to learn the new language, the better – richer, more correct, and more fluent – their English is likely to be. You can give your child a solid foundation for mastering the language in future by starting at the age of three.

Read more

The British programme

The goal of ENS is not just to give children excellent English. It is much wider. We work to provide children with the conditions for comprehensive development – mental, creative, social and physical – in an English-speaking environment, based on the official British educational programme. This programme is used in all international British kindergartens and schools.

For preschoolers it is the first stage: the Early Years Foundation Stage of the British National Curriculum, announced by the United Kingdom in 2002. For primary school students it is the British National Primary Curriculum. Within the British programme, English is a subject of study and also the language of instruction.

ENS's English kindergarten doesn't just give children native-like English: it also provides all-round preparation for their ongoing education, including the basis of the "three Rs" – reading, writing, and arithmetic. In English primary school, in addition to the basic subjects mentioned above, children study geography, science, history, technology, and computer science, as well as arts and creative subjects: music, design, and fine art. Children's healthy physical development is ensured by energetic outdoor games, Wushu classes, children's yoga and swimming.

The strength of the British programme is that it pays considerable attention to all aspects of personality development: intellectual, creative, social, emotional and physical. The priority in the British programme is a holistic approach to raising children, emphasising harmonious relationships with people and the world as a whole (personal, social and emotional well-being), independence, self-esteem and self-confidence. For the British creators of the programme, a successful and integrated personality is expressed primarily in the ability to build relationships and help others, to enjoy the pleasures of mutual communication, to understand their own and other people's behaviour, to conduct a dialogue, to collaborate and to work together.

Read more

Comfort and safety when playing and learning

The educational and play environment at English Nursery and Primary School is comfortable and safe. Our English kindergartens and schools offer big, bright spaces; a carefully planned, well-equipped and well-zoned learning and playing environment; safe European furniture; British educational toys; well-stocked libraries with textbooks, children's books, and audio and video materials from Great Britain; sports halls; spaces for choreography and stage art; special rooms for chess, yoga, martial arts, etc.; separate areas for walking in the fresh air.

All ENS kindergartens and schools have a video surveillance system with 24-hour recording. Parents can watch their children on the monitor screen. ENS kindergartens and schools are located in ecologically safe areas of Moscow.

Read more

The Bilingualism Specialists: Psychologist and Speech Therapist

All ENS branches have speech therapists and psychologists always ready to assist parents and children: these are "instructors in linguistic immersion", unique specialists in the field of children's bilingual development.

Each child's "immersion" in a new linguistic and communicative space is always personal and unique, with its own risks and particular characteristics, so it requires the continuous involvement of experts who can provide qualified monitoring and support. This is our "know-how".


Read more

Preparation for kindergarten and school; additional classes

ENS's Baby Club for the very smallest children (age 1.5 to 2.5) is now in its third year at all branches, helping future pupils better adapt to the language and to the English nursery setting so they can make a success of starting to visit it.

Like the English kindergarten, Baby Club is a "linguistic immersion environment": the difference is that it is only for an hour and a half, twice a week. At Baby Club, your little ones will communicate with an English-speaking teacher and teaching assistant and with parents and peers, while playing various educational games together.

Children can adapt quickly to the Baby Club setting thanks to the warm and friendly atmosphere, the presence of their mum or a close relative, the small number of children in a group, and also the coordinated work of an experienced teacher and teaching assistant who skilfully organise the children and hold their attention all through the session. Our teachers are real aces at that!

ENS offers a very wide range of additional lessons and activities, including: chess, gymnastics, wushu, football, swimming, yoga, stage art, choreography, piano, singing, fine art, computing, French, etc. The list can be added to, if children or parents want.

Children aged 5-7 (the older kindergarten group and the Year 1 class) have the option of lessons preparing them to attend a Russian school. These lessons are particularly important for children who will attend ENS primary school, where teaching follows the British and Russian curricula in parallel.

Read more

We, the staff and teachers at English Nursery and Primary School, value each child's individuality and take pride in the fact that our flexible approach lets children discover their potential to the full.

You can read feedback from parents here.

We invite you to get to know ENS's English kindergartens:

Наша концепция, цели обучения и развития в English Nursery and Primary School

С моей точки зрения, основная цель раннего развития, – пишет в своей легендарной книге «После трех уже поздно» один из «первопроходцев» в изучении раннего детства Масару Ибука, – это предотвратить появление несчастных детей. Ребенку дают слушать хорошую музыку и учат играть на скрипке не для того, чтобы вырастить из него выдающегося музыканта. Его учат иностранному языку не для того, чтобы воспитать гениального лингвиста, и даже не для того, чтобы подготовить его в «хороший» детский сад и начальную школу. Главное – развить в ребенке его безграничные потенциальные возможности, чтобы больше стало радости в его жизни и в мире.

Мы полностью разделяем точку зрения автора.

Билингвальное (двуязычное) развитие. "Метод погружения"

ENS создает для детей младшего возраста все условия для того, чтобы они стали двуязычными и к 5-ти годам научились говорить и думать одинаково свободно на двух языках: родном и английском. Единственно возможный способ стать билингвом – быть «погруженным» в языковую среду с самого раннего детства, с рождения до пяти лет. Главным фактором, определяющим эту среду, являются работающие в ENS профессиональные и опытные педагоги-носители английского языка. С группой из 25 детей работают 3-4 педагога. 

Свой родной язык ребенок осваивает именно «методом погружения»: без преподавателей, зубрежки новых слов, тестов, отметок и академических часов, просто активно общаясь и играя со взрослыми. Когда мы были совсем маленькими, мы не учили спряжения глаголов: «я хочу – ты хочешь – мы хотим...». Мы усваивали целые «слова-фразы»: «мамаахачувотэто-о-о!». Лингвисты называют подобный эффект «запечатлением» языка. Дети воспринимают и воспроизводят язык, слушая и разговаривая.

В постоянно звучащей языковой среде малыш постепенно накапливает лингвистический багаж, интуитивно воспринимая структуру и ритм языка, с каждым днем общения обогащая его новыми словами, конструкциями и смыслами. 

За четырех-пятилетний период раннего детства ребенок делает гигантский скачок в своем языковом развитии. Возраст от рождения до пяти лет – период особой «сенситивности» – восприимчивости детей к фонетическим и грамматическим структурам языков. Ребенок может параллельно со своим родным аналогичным способом освоить еще один и даже несколько языков. После пятилетнего возраста эта врожденная лингвистическая гениальность раннего детства постепенно убывает в течение нескольких лет. Одновременное освоение двух языков идет особенно эффективно, если ребенок воспринимает конкретный язык из уст конкретного носителя и оба они не смешиваются в едином потоке общения. 

Дома ваш ребенок будет говорить с вами на родном языке, а в ENS – по-английски с педагогами-носителями языка, и позже – со своими сверстниками. В начальной школе ENS у детей будет прекрасная возможность закрепить полученные билингвальные навыки и осваивать английскую и русскую устную и письменную речь параллельно по двум программам (Британской и российской). 

Заметим, что двуязычие само по себе является доказанным развивающим фактором, упражняя память ребенка, его внимание, сообразительность, быстроту реакции и логику, формируя умение понимать и сравнивать явления языка и математические представления. Чем раньше ребенок приступит к освоению нового языка, тем лучше это скажется на качестве его английской речи – тем она будет богаче, грамотнее и свободнее. Можно дать ребенку прочные основы для дальнейшего овладения языком, если он приступит к нему в трехлетнем возрасте.

Развернуть текст полностью

Британская программа

Задача ENS не просто дать детям отличный английский язык. Она гораздо шире. Мы стремимся обеспечить детям условия для их всестороннего развития – умственного, творческого, социального и физического – в условиях англоязычной среды, основываясь на официальной Британской программе. По этой программе учатся дети во всех международных британских детских садах и школах. 

Для дошкольников это ее первый этап – Британская программа раннего развития (Early Years Foundation Stage of the British National Curriculum), анонсированная Великобританией в 2002 году. Для школьников начальной школы – Британская программа для начальной школы (British National Primary Curriculum). Английский язык в рамках Британской программы – и инструмент обучения, и объект изучения. 

ENS на этапе английского детского сада не только дает детям второй язык как родной, но и всесторонне подготавливает их к дальнейшей учебе, включая в своей образовательной части базовые знания "трех китов" — письма, чтения и арифметики. В английской начальной школе помимо упомянутых базовых предметов дети изучают географию, науку, историю, технологию, информатику, а также гуманитарные и творческие предметы: музыку, дизайн, изобразительное искусство. Полноценное физическое развитие наших детей обеспечат энергичные игры на свежем воздухе, занятия ушу, детской йогой и плаванием.

Сильной стороной Британской программы является то, что в ней уделено значительное внимание всем сторонам развития личности: интеллектуальной, творческой, социальной, эмоциональной и физической. Приоритетом Британской программы является целостный подход к воспитанию детей, их гармоничные отношения с людьми и миром в целом (личностное, социальное и эмоциональное благополучие), самостоятельность, самоуважение и уверенность в себе. Для британских создателей программы успешность и состоятельность личности выражается в первую очередь в способности выстраивать отношения и помогать окружающим, получать радость от взаимного общения, понимать свое и чужое поведение, вести диалог, сотрудничать и работать вместе.

Развернуть текст полностью

Комфорт и безопасность игровой образовательной среды

Созданная в English Nursery and Primary School учебная и игровая среда — комфортна и безопасна. Наши английские детские сады и школы – это большие и светлые помещения, тщательно, до мелочей продуманная, отлично оснащенная и грамотно зонированная учебная и игровая среда, безопасная европейская мебель, британские развивающие игрушки, богатые библиотеки с учебниками, детскими книгами, аудио- и видеоматериалами из Англии, спортивные залы, залы для занятий хореографией и сценическим искусством, специальные помещения для занятий шахматами, йогой, восточными единоборствами и пр., отдельные территории для прогулок на свежем воздухе.

Все детские сады и школы ENS располагают системой видеонаблюдения за помещениями с круглосуточной записью. Родители могут понаблюдать за своими детьми на экране монитора. Детские сады и школы ENS расположены в экологически благополучных районах Москвы.

Развернуть текст полностью

Специалисты в области двуязычия: психолог и логопед

Помощь малышам и родителям всегда готовы оказать работающие во всех филиалах ENS логопеды и психологи – «инструкторы по языковому погружению», уникальные специалисты в области детского билингвального развития.

«Погружение» каждого малыша в новое языковое и коммуникативное пространство всегда индивидуально, неповторимо, имеет свои особенности и риски, поэтому оно требует постоянной вовлеченности специалистов, их квалифицированной поддержки и контроля. Это наше "ноу-хау".

Развернуть текст полностью

Подготовка к детскому саду, школе и дополнительные занятия

Для самых маленьких детишек (1,5-2,5 лет) во всех филиалах ENS уже третий год успешно работает программа Baby Club, которая помогает будущим воспитанникам лучше адаптироваться к языку, обстановке английского детского сада и успешно начать его посещение. 

Baby Club, как и английский детский сад, это «среда языкового погружения», только относительно недолгого – всего по 1.5 часа 2 раза в неделю. В Baby Club ваши малыши будут общаться с англоязычным педагогом, его ассистентом, родителями и сверстниками, сообща играть в разные обучающие игры.

Быстрой адаптации малышей к обстановке Baby Club способствует тёплая и дружеская атмосфера, присутствие мамы или близкого человека, небольшое количество детей в группе, а также слаженная работа опытного педагога и ассистента, которые умело организуют детей и удерживают их внимание в течение всего времени занятий. В этом деле наши педагоги – настоящие асы! 

В ENS дополнительные занятия как детский досуг и продолжение учебы весьма разнообразны, среди них: шахматы, гимнастика, ушу, футбол, плавание, йога, сценическое искусство, хореография, фортепиано, вокал, ИЗО, информатика, французский язык и др. Список может быть расширен по желанию наших воспитанников и их родителей. 

У детей 5-7 лет (старшая группа английского детского сада и класс Y1) есть возможность посещать занятия по подготовке к русской школе. Эти занятия особенно важны для детей, которые будут поступать в начальную школу ENS, где преподавание ведется уже по двум параллельным программам: британской и российской.

Развернуть текст полностью

Мы, педагоги и сотрудники English Nursery and Primary School, ценим индивидуальность каждого ребенка и гордимся тем, что наш гибкий подход к обучению позволяет малышам наиболее полно раскрыть свои способности.

Здесь вы можете ознакомиться с отзывами родителей о нашей работе.

Приглашаем вас познакомиться с английскими детскими садами ENS: